October Currents

oct-curr

Many moons ago, I stumbled upon a roundup list on a blog and I must admit, I kinda loved it. So I decided to recreate this list with my own monthly currents and hopefully inspire you guys to keep a monthly list as well. It’s a good way to keep track of the things you’re into, when you’re into them.

Listening: Badlands by Halsey. Sounds perfect with the dropping temperature and moodier days.

Dreaming: Of moving to LA. Maybe. I’m always a toss-up, but so is LA.

Feeling: Calm for the most part. If I begin to think about my to-do lists, stress will creep in. But I’m mostly calm.

Following: A lot of yoga accounts, like this one. How does homegirl bend like that??

Grateful: For the experiences I’ve had in life so far, and for all the adventures still to come.

Eating: A lot of kale. Idc if it’s not a trendy food anymore, still love it.

Hoping: That the year will get easier, but will still finish with many interesting turns. My life is a tv show, after all.

Waiting: For Thanksgiving break to come soon so I can get some real fall in Massachusetts!

Watching: Baby Daddy. Haha, the binge is real.

Reading: Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi. Technically, I started the book in June, but never got around to finishing it. Oops. This list will keep me accountable. The book is good so far!

Proud: That I haven’t had a total meltdown yet this semester. It’s the little things that count.

-Priscila💫

(Photo by: The Copper Sun.)

One thought on “October Currents

Leave a Reply

